1.7(11) 307/c

SEC. 4 (1) (b) (viii) A statement of the boards, councils, committees and other bodies, consisting of two or more persons constituted as its part or for the purpose of its advice, and as to whether meetings of those boards, councils, committees are other bodies are open to the public, or the minutes of such meetings are accessible for public.

• In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 3 of the Textiles Committee Act, 1963 (41 of 1963) red with Rule 3 of the Textiles Committee Rules, 1965, the Central Government hereby appoints the following persons to the Textiles Committee with immediate effect:

Sr. No.	Composition of Textiles Committee	Name & Designation of the person appointed
1.	Chairperson	Ms. Rachna Shah, Secretary,
		Ministry of Textiles
2.	Vice-Chairperson	Smt. Roop Rashi
		Textiles Commissioner, Mumbai
3.	Joint Secretary to the Government of India, In-	Shri Gaurav Kumar
	charge of Textiles Committee	Economic Advisor, Ministry of Textiles
4.	Director / Deputy Secretary, Internal Finance,	Shri Dhirendra Kumar
	Ministry of Textiles, ex-officio.	Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Textiles
5.	Secretary, Textiles Committee, ex-officio	Shri S. P. Verma,
	*	Secretary,
		Textiles Committee, Mumbai
6.	Chairman, Confederation of Indian Textile	Shri T. Rajkumar
	Industry (formerly Indian Cotton Mills Federation)	
7.	Chairman, Powerloom Development and Export	Shri Vishwanah R. Agarlwal
	Promotion Council	
8.	Chairman, The Southern India Mills Association	Shri Ravi Sam
9.	Chairman, Cotton Textiles Export Promotion Council	Shri Sunil Patwari
10.	Chairman, Synthetic and Rayon Textile Export Promotion Council	Shri Bhadresh M. Dodhia
11.	President, Textile Machinery Manufacturers Association	Shri Pratik Bachkaniwala
12.	Secretary General, Confederation of Indian Industry	Shri Chandrajit Banerjee
13.	Chairman, Apparel Export Promotion Council	Shri Narendra Goenka
14.	Chairman, Wool & Woollens Export Promotion Council	Shri Romesh Khajuria
15.	President, Federation of Indian Art Silk Weaving Industry	Shri Bharat T. Gandhi