<u>Annexure – I</u>

1.7 (i) Name of Boards, Council, Committee etc.

Sr. No.	Composition of Textiles Committee	Rule	Name & Designation of the person appointed
1.	Chairman	Rule 3 (1)(a)	Shri Upendra Prasad Singh, Secretary,
			Ministry of Textiles
2.	Vice-Chairperson	Rule 3 (1)(b)	Smt. Roop Rashi
_			Textiles Commissioner, Mumbai
3.	Joint Secretary to the Government of India,	Rule 3 (1)(c)	Shri Nihar Ranjan Dash
	In- charge of Textiles Committee		
4.	Director / Deputy Secretary, Internal Finance, Ministry of Textiles, ex-officio.	Rule 3 (1)(d)	Shri Dipankar Dutta
5.	Secretary, Textiles Committee, ex-officio	Rule 3 (1)(e)	Shri Ajit B. Chavan, Secretary, Textiles
			Committee, Mumbai
6.	Chairman, Confederation of Indian Textile	Rule 3 (1)(f)	Shri T. Rajkumar
	Industry (formerly Indian Cotton Mills		
	Federation)		
7.	Chairman, Powerloom Development and	Rule 3 (2)	Shri M. A. Ramasamy
-	Export Promotion Council	D 1 0 (1) (1)	
8.	Chairman, The Southern India Mills	Rule 3 (1)(h)	Shri Ashwin Chandran
	Association	D 1 2 (1)(')	
9.	Chairman, Cotton Textiles Export Promotion Council	Rule 3 (1)(i)	Shri Manoj Kumar Patodia
10.	Chairman, Synthetic and Rayon Textile	Rule 3 (1)(j)	Shri Dhiraj Raichand Shah
	Export Promotion Council		
11.	President, Textile Machinery	Rule 3 (1)(k)	Shri Vallabh Thumar
	Manufacturers Association		
12.	Secretary General, Confederation of Indian	Rule 3 (1)(1)	Shri Chandrajit Banerjee
	Industry		
13.	Chairman, Apparel Export Promotion	Rule 3(1)(m)	Dr. A. Sakthivel
	Council		
14.	Chairman, Wool & Woollens Export	Rule 3 (1)(n)	Shri Sanjeev Dhir
1.5	Promotion Council	D1- 2 (1)()	Chai Dhana Can Ibi
15.	President, Federation of Indian Art Silk	Rule 3 (1)(o)	Shri Bharat Gandhi
	Weaving Industry		